top of page

15 months.



I woke this morning only to realize that it's now June. Where did May go? I think I was just telling people that you're going to be 15 months old in a few weeks, and now those weeks have passed and you're not only 15 months old, but we are going into the 16th month. Weird. I haven't written about what you've been up to, but we have been so busy! You are one busy lady!


Let me fill you in on what we've been up to shall I?



The time has come, and you are picking out your clothes. You've got quite the sense of style about you and it's just beginning to bud. In this picture ^ up here, we were headed out to go pick up your dado's glasses at SEE, and this was your choice. A mighty fine one I might say. You are so cool. We've also started to play dress-up, just with pants on your head and a blanket as a dress. I've got a giant trunk of dress-up items for you, maybe I'll need to pull it out sooner than I thought...

































When we are out, you are the "unofficial greeter" to the world. You wave and say hello to everyone in sight. Speaking of saying hello, (or speaking of speaking) you are pretty much a mini dictionary. I cannot believe how many words you can say! It's everything from bicycle which you say like "bi-di-cle" to please, or for you it's "cheese" when you want something. I think my favorite right now is when I say "chill", you say "dude" and it's just the best!


You are brave and have figured out how to climb onto our ugly purple sofa in the office. You will climb up then lay back and let a big sigh, because I'm sure that was hard work for your little self! You love so stop and smell flowers. It's more like an outward sniff, but I think you get the idea. Mud is also a favorite, but only for a minute and then you start wiping your hands together to get all of the dirt off.


You sleep so good, but you've started getting up so early! Your dado and I are not so fond of early rising, but it's a favorite of ours to bring you into bed to cuddle in the morning. Well, I say "cuddle" lightly. It's more like you just sit in bed and talk to us, which is perfectly perfect too.


There's so much more, but everyday you are changing and growing and it's hard to keep up! I cannot wait to see what this next month holds, and then you'll hit the 18 month mark soon and that's supposed to be huge! Just hang onto that sweetness okay kid? Keep eating your veggies and honing into that creative spirit you have.


You're awesome. We love you.


bottom of page