top of page

Hiatus Over


Hey there!


Well that was quite a long break I took from this blogging adventure wasn't it? Too long honestly. I have been doing some writing to help a friend recently for a magazine and although it's been super great, it takes up a lot of time!

Articles take like, 110 drafts for me and that can take up to 2 weeks of brainstorming with myself and just trying to create something worth a publish. It's so fun, and so consuming, and something I have really enjoyed! On the flipside, I have completely shoved personal writing aside. Not cool.


I've got some adjustments being made within our lives coming up, and I'm going to need to do a lot of writing. I may be going back to work - crazy. I'm excited about the idea, but I'm also nervous. There's also this huge part of me that is still lacking in the knowledge of what future I will create for myself professionally. There are so many things I want to do, but knowing where to start can be so difficult. I have put my resume out there just to see who would bite. That's terrifying! What if NO ONE bites? I really can do anything I have set myself to do, but if no one gives you the chance, then what? I guess that's when you become your own boss, but to be frank I don't want to be my own boss. I want a boss. I want a leader. I also want to be a leader, but with guidence in place.

There's also the mom side of this. Olivia will have to start school. SCHOOL. She's not even two yet. One half of me is excited about that idea and I know she would just flourish within a learning focused environment. The other half of me is crying because I love spending each and every day with her. She's seriously the coolest. We will see what comes of this. Fingers crossed everyone, for every part of this!




























Talk to you soon!










bottom of page