top of page

tunesday.

It's Tuesday. It's gloomy. I need motivation.

I'm no music critic, but I am delightfully picky and know a good tune when I hear it. The music you begin your day with really does set the scene and I make sure to have something going from the moment I wake and Olivia and I sit down to breakfast. In our home there's also such a wide variety of musical interests that I try and keep a good rotation going. There's consistently something playing whether it be from Bach to Tool, The Clash to the Cardigans, something will be playing.

On that note (yes, I am very punny) I introduce to you an album I can't seem to get enough of right now, Storytelling by Soren Moller & Dick Oatts.

51XJ4hb+J4L._SY450_.jpg

Soren Moller & Dick Oatts team up again to take you on another journey. Imagine you are stoop sitting in the heart of the city. It's a fall afternoon, the sun is shining and the leaves are beginning to turn. As you sit with an afternoon coffee, you look over and see two old men swapping tales of time gone by. Their hands flailing as they reminisce with one another. You can't hear what they are saying, and yet you can follow their stories seamlessly. I love anything that can transport me like that.

It's a wonderful rotation album whether you are sitting and actually listening to it, or you are puttering about your day only hearing it. It has yet to disappoint, and I really think it's a gem. Take a listen, even if you aren't a jazz fan see where it takes you.

Happy "Tunesday"


bottom of page